Please visit your library branch's website for the latest hours and services. Call us or contact us at if you have any questions regarding library service during this time. For more information about the libraries' phased re-entry plans, please click here  

covid 19 watch learn and do graphic library events

Athens-Clarke County Library Board of Trustees

Svea Bogue Executive (Treasurer), Finance (Chair), Endowment Liaison, Building/Grounds (Chair)
Erin Boydstun Book Action, Publicity (Chair)
Courtney Clark Book Action
Hayley Cox Personnel
Theresa Cullen Finance, Book Action (Chair)
Julie Darnell Finance Building/Grounds, Regional Board
Stephanie Hall Publicity
Alice Hunt Executive (Vchair), Policy Issues, Book Action, Building/Grounds
Materance Jordan Publiicity
Holly Kaplan Policy Issues
Annice Ritter  Personnel, Publicity, Building/Grounds
Jane Russell Regional Board, Friends Liaison
Ian Thomas Executive (Chair), Regional Board
John Timmons Regional Board Personnel (Chair),Policy Issues
Marie Mize  Book Action, Winterville Liaison
David ("Chip") Woods Policy Issues (Chair)
Valerie Bell  Executive Director
William Prokasy Emeritus


The Athens-Clarke County Library Board of Trustees duties' encompass the Athens-Clarke County Library, the East Athens Resource Center, the Lay Park Resource Center, Pinewoods Library, and Winterville Library. They meet on the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 4:00 p.m. at the Athens-Clarke County Library.

Appointed by:

  • Athens-Clarke County Board of Commissioners
  • Winterville City Council

To contact the Board of Trustees, please call us at 706-613-3650 or Contact Us. Letters to the board can be sent to the library at 2025 Baxter St, Athens, GA 30606