Photograph of the Bogart Library

Bogart Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday, & Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m
Tuesday & Thursday: 12:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m
Sunday: Closed

Address

200 South Burson Avenue
Bogart, GA 30622
770-725-9443

Delayed Opening on August 29, 2014

The Bogart Library will open an hour later than usual on Friday, August 29, to accommodate staff training. The library will open at 11:00 a.m.

Statewide PINES library catalog system will be down for maintenance, August 28-29

The PINES library catalog system -- which manages the catalogs and patron cards of numerous libraries, including those in the Athens Regional Library System -- will be unavailable starting at 6 p.m. Thursday, August 28, and should be back up by 6 p.m. Friday, August 29. It is possible, however, that the system may be down through the weekend.

During this time, library staff will not be able to issue new library cards or renew expired cards, place holds on books, search the PINES catalog or collect fines. Patrons also will not be able to renew books on our website from home.

Fizz! Boom! Read! Finale

Fizz, Boom, Read!

Wednesday, July 30, 10:30 a.m.

At the Bogart Community Center.

Chemical Magic with Dr. Maurice Snook.

Spark a Reaction: Choose-A-Movie Night Pizza Party

Spark a Reaction!

Tuesday, July 29, 5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Vote for X-Men, Despicable Me 2 or The Lego Movie. And Pizza!

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

Zinio digital magazines logo
Need a good read?

Upcoming Events at the Bogart Library

Knit Lits @ the Bogart Library
Thu Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Sing Along with Mary Poppins!
Sat Aug 30, 2014 @10:15AM - 12:30PM
Holiday Closing
Mon Sep 01, 2014
Club Create! Clean Out the Cupboard Crafts
Wed Sep 03, 2014 @ 4:00PM - 05:00PM
Bogart Library Knit Lits!
Thu Sep 04, 2014 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Knit Lits @ the Bogart Library
Thu Sep 04, 2014 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Pack-a-Sack Story Time!
Tue Sep 09, 2014 @ 1:00PM - 01:45PM
Library Adventure Story Time
Wed Sep 10, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM