Photograph of the Bogart Library

Bogart Library


Monday, Wednesday, & Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m
Tuesday & Thursday: 12:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m
Sunday: Closed


200 South Burson Avenue
Bogart, GA 30622

Image of a turkey.

Library closed for Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 26

All libraries in the Athens Regional Library System will close for Thanksgiving Day on Thursday, November 26. Libraries which are usually open late on Wednesdays will close early at 6:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 25. Regular hours resume on Friday, November 27.

KidsKnit Knitting Classes

Image of yarn and knitting needles.

Wednesday, October 14, 2015, 4:30 - 5:30 p.m.

Learn to knit with Ms. Deborah on the 2nd Wednesday of the month! Learn about needles, yarn & HOW TO! Cute patterns & projects, too! Young experienced knitters are also welcome!

Ages 9-13.

Lunch & Learn

Image of a girl making a chemical reaction.

Tuesday, October 13, 2015, 12:15 - 1:00 p.m.

Pack a lunch and join Ms. Donna for science, art, storytelling, history, math, Legos, great books, and, of course, FUN! This month: KABOOM CHEMISTRY! Best for ages 8 and up, but all ages welcome with parental support! VERY HANDS-ON!

Best for ages 8 & up, but all ages welcome with adult support! VERY HANDS-ON!

Pines logo

Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Bogart Library

Wed Nov 25, 2015 @ 2:00PM -
Closing Early for Thanksgiving Day
Wed Nov 25, 2015 @ 6:00PM -
Closed for Thanksgiving Day
Thu Nov 26, 2015 @12:00AM
Drop in Holiday Card Crafts!
Sat Nov 28, 2015 @10:30AM - 12:00PM
Drop in Holiday Card Crafts!
Sat Nov 28, 2015 @ 3:00PM - 04:30PM
Monday Fun Day Baby Toddler Story Time
Mon Nov 30, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:15AM
Library Adventure Story Time
Wed Dec 02, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Bogart Knit Lits!
Thu Dec 03, 2015 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM