Photograph of the East Athens Community Center

East Athens Resource Center

Hours

Monday - Thursday: 2:00 - 6:00 p.m
Friday - Sunday: Closed

Address

400 McKinley Drive
Athens, GA 30601
706-613-3657


Closed for New Year's Day

Photo of a clock about to strike 12.

Wednesday, January 1, 2014

The library will close early at 6:00 p.m. on New Year's Eve and remain closed on January 1, 2014 for New Year's Day. Regular hours resume on Thursday, January 2, 2014.

Closed for the Holidays - December 24-26

Image of a jolly snowman

The library will close for the holidays on Tuesday, December 24 and remain closed through Thursday, December 26. Regular hours resume on Friday, December 27. Happy Holidays!

The Center is located on the 3rd floor of the East Athens Community Center. This Resource Center was established with SPLOST 2000 funds and is staffed by the Athens-Clarke County Library.

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

Need a good read?

Upcoming Events at the East Athens Resource Center

Holiday Closing
Sun Apr 20, 2014
One-to-One Reading Program
Mon Apr 21, 2014 @ 3:30PM - 05:30PM
Storytime Reading Program
Mon Apr 21, 2014 @ 3:30PM - 05:30PM
Storytime Reading Program
Tue Apr 22, 2014 @ 3:30PM - 05:30PM
One-to-One Reading Program
Tue Apr 22, 2014 @ 3:30PM - 05:30PM
One-to-One Reading Program
Wed Apr 23, 2014 @ 3:30PM - 05:30PM
Storytime Reading Program
Wed Apr 23, 2014 @ 3:30PM - 05:30PM
Storytime Reading Program
Thu Apr 24, 2014 @ 3:30PM - 05:30PM