Photograph of the Lavonia-Carnegie Library

Lavonia-Carnegie Library

Hours

Monday & Wednesday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m
Tuesday & Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Thursday & Sunday: Closed
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Address

28 Hartwell Road
Lavonia, Georgia 30553
706-356-4307

Summer Reading Program Ends

Every Hero has a Story

Friday, August 7, 2015

Friday, August 7th is the last day to turn in your reading log for prizes.

Workforce Development - Mobile Training Unit

Photo of the Mobile Training Unit

Tuesday, August 4, 2015, 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Do you want to attend school to further your education? Need assistance during your job search? Let us help you reach your goals!

Visit our Mobile Training Unit to:

  • Access resume writing software
  • Prepare for interviews
  • Access online interest surveys and assessments
  • Increase your soft skills by using Mavis Beacon Typing Software

The Mobile Training Unit is available to assist anyone searching for a job.

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

ABCmouse.com: Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Lavonia Library

Workforce Development - Mobile Training Unit
Tue Aug 04, 2015 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Summer Reading Program Ends
Fri Aug 07, 2015
Friends of the Library Meeting
Mon Aug 10, 2015 @ 5:30PM -
Preschool Storytime - Every TUES @ 11AM!
Tue Aug 18, 2015 @11:00AM - 11:30AM
Evening Book Club
Mon Aug 24, 2015 @ 6:00PM -
Preschool Storytime - Every TUES @ 11AM!
Tue Aug 25, 2015 @11:00AM - 11:30AM
Preschool Storytime - Every TUES @ 11AM!
Tue Sep 01, 2015 @11:00AM - 11:30AM
Closed for Labor Day
Mon Sep 07, 2015