Photograph of the Lavonia-Carnegie Library

Lavonia-Carnegie Library

Hours

Monday & Wednesday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m
Tuesday & Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Thursday & Sunday: Closed
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Address

28 Hartwell Road
Lavonia, Georgia 30553
706-356-4307

Pirates and Mermaids!

Photo of Mermaid Lorelei.

Monday, June 13, 2016, 10:30 a.m.

One-Eyed Jake the pirate chief discovered a mermaid on his most recent voyage! Join us for adventurous stories and songs of pirates and mermaids on the high seas. Get your picture taken with Mermaid Lorelei! For ages 3 and up and their caregiver.

PAGE to STAGE with Jordan Ford

Image of comedy and drama masks.

Tuesday, June 7, 2016, 10:30 a.m.

Watch your favorite children's books come to life on stage, including Where the Wild Things Are and The Giving Tree! Later, work with the cast to learn how to act out your very own story! For all ages and their caregiver.

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your PINES Account

ABCmouse.com: Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Lavonia Library

PAGE to STAGE
Tue Jun 07, 2016 @10:30AM -
Pirates and Mermaids!
Mon Jun 13, 2016 @10:30AM -
YA: Game Night
Mon Jun 20, 2016 @ 5:00PM -
Drumming with Dr. Arvin Scott
Tue Jun 21, 2016 @10:30AM -
Ask a Soldier
Tue Jun 28, 2016 @10:30AM -
Closed for Independence Day
Mon Jul 04, 2016 @12:00AM
Curious George Visits the Library
Tue Jul 12, 2016 @10:30AM -
YA Program: Books & Brushes
Mon Jul 18, 2016 @ 5:00PM -