Please visit your library branch's website for the latest hours and services. Call us or contact us at if you have any questions regarding library service during this time. For more information about the libraries' phased re-entry plans, please click here  

covid 19 watch learn and do graphic library events

Franklin County Library Board of Trustees

Janet Claytor
Phyllis Synan Vice-Chair
Susan Russell
Cynthia (Cindy) Bryant Co-Secretary
Peggy Berryman Co-Secretary
Rita Shoemaker Chair
Bonita (Bonnie) Bardey


The Franklin County Library Board of Trustees meets quarterly at 10:00 am on the 2nd Monday of January, April, July, and October.

  • January and June - Royston Public Library
  • April 2020 via Zoom
  • July 13 at 10 a.m. - Royston Public Library
  • October 12 at 10 a.m. - Lavonia-Carnegie Library 

Appointed by:

  • Franklin County Commission
  • Franklin County Board of Education
  • Towns of Royston, Lavonia, Franklin Springs, Canon and Carnesville
  • Lavonia-Carnegie Library
  • Royston Public Library

Contact Us:

To contact the Board of Trustees, please email Maggie West, Branch Manager at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.or call the library at 706-356-4307. Letters to the board can be sent to the library at 28 Hartwell Road, Lavonia, GA 30553.