Photograph of the Lay Park Community Center building

Lay Park Resource Center

Hours

Monday - Friday: 3:00 - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Address

297 Hoyt Street
Athens, Georgia 30601
706-613-3667

Statewide PINES library catalog system will be down for maintenance, August 28-29

The PINES library catalog system -- which manages the catalogs and patron cards of numerous libraries, including those in the Athens Regional Library System -- will be unavailable starting at 6 p.m. Thursday, August 28, and should be back up by 6 p.m. Friday, August 29. It is possible, however, that the system may be down through the weekend.

During this time, library staff will not be able to issue new library cards or renew expired cards, place holds on books, search the PINES catalog or collect fines. Patrons also will not be able to renew books on our website from home.

Fun with Games at the Library

Drawing of game pieces.

Fridays from 3:30 - 5:00 p.m.

Join us to play the many fun (as well as educational) games generously donated by Athens-Clarke County Friends of the Library.

The Center is located on the 3rd floor of the Lay Park Community Center. This Resource Center was established with SPLOST 2000 funds and is staffed by the Athens-Clarke County Library.

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

Zinio digital magazines logo
Need a good read?

Upcoming Events at the Lay Park Resource Center

Fun with Games at the Library
Fri Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:30PM - 05:00PM
Holiday Closing
Mon Sep 01, 2014
Fun with Games at the Library
Fri Sep 05, 2014 @ 3:30PM - 05:00PM
Fun with Games at the Library
Fri Sep 12, 2014 @ 3:30PM - 05:00PM
Fun with Games at the Library
Fri Sep 19, 2014 @ 3:30PM - 05:00PM
Fun with Games at the Library
Fri Sep 26, 2014 @ 3:30PM - 05:00PM
Fun with Games at the Library
Fri Oct 03, 2014 @ 3:30PM - 05:00PM
Fun with Games at the Library
Fri Oct 10, 2014 @ 3:30PM - 05:00PM