covid 19 watch learn and do graphic library events

Find your local library branch and its hours to visit us in-person,chat with us using our Ask a Librarian service or contact us for help!

Athens-Clarke County Library Board of Trustees

Athens-Clarke County Library Board of Trustees

Svea Bogue Foundation Liaison (Treasurer), Building/Grounds (Chair)
Erin Boydstun Book Action, Publicity (Chair)
Courtney Clark Book Action
Hayley Cox Personnel
Theresa Cullen Foundation, Book Action (Chair)
Julie Darnell Foundation, Building/Grounds, Regional Board
Stephanie Hall Executive Committee (Treasurer), Foundation (Chair), Publicity
Alice Hunt Policy Issues, Book Action, Building/Grounds
Materance Jordan Publicity
Geraldine Kalim Friends of the Library Liaison
Annice Ritter  Personnel, Publicity, Building/Grounds
Jane Russell Executive Committee (Chair), Regional Board
John Timmons Regional Board, Personnel (Chair), Policy Issues
Marie Mize  Book Action, Winterville Liaison
Ruth Vernotico
David ("Chip") Woods Policy Issues (Chair)
Valerie Bell  Executive Director


The Athens-Clarke County Library Board of Trustees duties' encompass the Athens-Clarke County Library, the East Athens Resource Center, the Lay Park Resource Center, Pinewoods Library, and Winterville Library. They meet on the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 4:00 p.m. at the Athens-Clarke County Library.

  • July 13, 2021
  • October 12, 2021

Appointed by:

  • Athens-Clarke County Board of Commissioners
  • Winterville City Council

To contact the Board of Trustees, please call us at 706-613-3650 or Contact Us. Letters to the board can be sent to the library at 2025 Baxter St, Athens, GA 30606

chat loading...

equity resources


Virtual Storytime