Photograph of the Madison County Library

Madison County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 - 6:00 p.m.

Address

1315 Highway 98 West
Danielsville, Georgia 30633
706-795-5597

Photo of a WWII army cap on an American flag.

Closed for Memorial Day - May 30

All libraries in the Athens Regional Library System will be closed on Monday, May 30 for Memorial Day. Regular hours resume on Tuesday, May 31.



Mobile Computer Lab @ Comer

Image of a computer.

Wednesday, April 6, 2016, 10:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Need help with computer basics but cannot make it to the library for our regularly scheduled classes? Join us in the mobile computer lab in Comer. Please call for more information and to register - space is limited.

At Earthly Goods 84 Hwy 72 East, Comer

Fancy Nancy Tea Party

image of a teapot.

Tuesday, April 5, 2016, 4:00 p.m.

Celebrate all things fancy with a tea party! We’ll have tea and cookies, games and stories featuring Fancy Nancy! Fancy outfits encouraged! Families welcome.

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your PINES Account

ABCmouse.com: Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Madison County Library

Lei Day
Sun May 29, 2016 @ 4:30PM -
Closed for Memorial Day
Mon May 30, 2016 @12:00AM
Afternoon Crafts and Snacks on Sticks
Tue May 31, 2016 @ 4:30PM -
Mr. Greg's Musical Madness
Wed Jun 22, 2016 @ 2:00PM -
Pirates and Mermaids!
Wed Jun 29, 2016 @ 2:00PM -
Closed for Independence Day
Mon Jul 04, 2016 @12:00AM
Curious George Visits the Library
Wed Jul 13, 2016 @ 2:00PM -
Storytime with Carol Cain
Wed Jul 20, 2016 @ 2:00PM -