Photograph of the Madison County Library

Madison County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 - 6:00 p.m.

Address

1315 Highway 98 West
Danielsville, Georgia 30633
706-795-5597

Image of fireworks.

Closed for the Fourth of July

All libraries in the Athens-Regional Library System will be closed on Friday, July 3 and Saturday, July 4 in observance of Independence Day.


The Bat Lady!

Photo of Vicky Smith, the Bat Lady.

Wednesday, June 3, 2015, 2:00 p.m.

Join wildlife educator, Vicky Beckham Smith - a.k.a. the Bat Lady - for a fun presentation, including live bats!, and learn all about our winged friends of the night!

Little STEM Scientists

Image of a microscope.

Tuesday, June 2, 2015, 6:30 p.m.

Hands-on science! Delve into the wondrous world of magnets. Kids will have a chance to play with magna-tiles, several magnetic sensory play objects and learn how magnets work. Kids under the age of 8 will need an adult to help.

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

ABCmouse.com: Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Madison County Library

Storytime!
Wed Jul 01, 2015 @10:30AM -
Andy Offutt Irwin - Storytelling & More!
Wed Jul 01, 2015 @ 2:00PM -
Closed for Independence Day
Fri Jul 03, 2015
Closed for Independence Day
Sat Jul 04, 2015
Little STEM Scientists
Tue Jul 07, 2015 @ 6:30PM -
Storytime!
Wed Jul 08, 2015 @10:30AM -
Shadow Puppet Show! - with the Athens Children's Staff
Wed Jul 08, 2015 @ 2:00PM -
Afternoon @ the Movies
Fri Jul 10, 2015 @ 3:00PM -