Photograph of the Madison County Library

Madison County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 - 6:00 p.m.

Address

1315 Highway 98 West
Danielsville, Georgia 30633
706-795-5597

Library Closed for Labor Day

The library will be closed for Labor Day on Monday, September 7, 2015. Regular hours will resume on Tuesday, September 8.

Watermelon Day Fun!

Image of a slice of watermelon.

Monday, August 3, 2015, 3:00 - 4:00 p.m.

We invite the kiddos to join us as we celebrate national Watermelon Day with a juicy slice, and of course a seed spitting contest!

Community Hero Day @ the Library

Image of a heroic platypus.

Saturday, August 1, 2015, 3:00 - 5:00 p.m.

Meet and greet with community heroes and representatives from organizations that support our community while enjoying superhero-themed crafts and games, live music with Dixieland Five and a FREE hot dog!

City of Danielsville police officers, Harrison Volunteer Fire Department firefighters, and Madison County EMS will all be here for kids and families to be able to get up close and ask questions about their vehicles - police cars, ambulances, and fire trucks, oh my! Nurses from the Madison County Health Department and representatives from other community organizations like the Rotary Club, Student Mentor Program, and Food Bank will also be here. The Food Bank will be accepting donations, so bring along a canned good or two to help support your community! Find out more and get involved - everyone can be a Hero! Free and open to the public.

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

ABCmouse.com: Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Madison County Library

Library Card Sign Up Month!
Wed Sep 02, 2015
Storytime!
Wed Sep 02, 2015 @10:30AM -
Library Card Sign Up Month!
Thu Sep 03, 2015
Library Card Sign Up Month!
Fri Sep 04, 2015
Library Card Sign Up Month!
Sat Sep 05, 2015
Library Card Sign Up Month!
Sun Sep 06, 2015
Closed for Labor Day
Mon Sep 07, 2015
Library Card Sign Up Month!
Tue Sep 08, 2015