Photograph of the Madison County Library

Madison County Library


Monday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 - 6:00 p.m.


1315 Highway 98 West
Danielsville, Georgia 30633

Image of a turkey.

Library closed for Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 26

All libraries in the Athens Regional Library System will close for Thanksgiving Day on Thursday, November 26. Libraries which are usually open late on Wednesdays will close early at 6:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 25. Regular hours resume on Friday, November 27.

A Cappella Concert @ FOL General Meeting

Photo of Knightsong.

Sunday, October 25, 2015, 3:00 p.m.

Friends of the Library meeting with special a cappella musical performance by KnightSong. KnightSong has performed for over 20 years, including a number of years at the Georgia Shakespeare Festival and “Christmas Candlelight Nights” at Biltmore Estate in Asheville, NC. Visit the website for more information. Free and open to the public.

Duct Tape Pumpkins

Image of a Jack o'Lantern.

Thursday, October 22, 2015, 4:30 - 5:30 p.m.

BYOP and we’ll decorate with duct tape to make a spooky Jack-o-Lantern that will last till Halloween! Ages 8 and up.

Pines logo

Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Madison County Library

Closed for Thanksgiving Day
Thu Nov 26, 2015 @12:00AM
Tue Dec 01, 2015 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
Holiday Card Fun on the Computer!
Tue Dec 01, 2015 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
Holiday Card Fun on the Computer
Tue Dec 01, 2015 @ 6:30PM -
Wed Dec 02, 2015 @10:30AM -
Mobile Computer Lab @ Comer City Hall
Wed Dec 02, 2015 @11:15AM - 12:30PM
Tween & Teen Knitting Workshop
Thu Dec 03, 2015 @ 4:30PM -
Cardboard Guitars - Get STEAMY @ Your Library!
Sat Dec 05, 2015 @ 3:00PM -