Photograph of the Madison County Library

Madison County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 - 6:00 p.m.

Address

1315 Highway 98 West
Danielsville, Georgia 30633
706-795-5597

Intro to the Keyboard and Mouse

Drawing of a computer.

Tuesday, November 5, 2:30 - 3:30 p.m. or 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.

These days almost everything is done online. What about those of us who aren’t really great with a computer to begin with? The Madison County Library offers a free, 4-part introduction to computers series that will familiarize you with the keyboard, mouse, and how to "make it work!" Please call to pre-register; each session can only hold 6 attendees! Sessions are Tuesdays from 2:30 to 3:30 PM and 6:30-7:30 PM, and Wednesdays from 11:30 AM to 12:30 PM.

Preschool & Toddler Story Time

Drawing of a smiling jack o'lantern

Wednesday, October 30, 10:30 a.m.

Your child’s first introduction to reading: read with them and watch them succeed! Story time includes stories, finger-plays, songs and crafts for literacy-based fun. It is open to children up to age 5. Today's theme is Monsters and Halloween.

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

Need a good read?

Upcoming Events at the Madison County Library

Holiday Closing
Sun Apr 20, 2014
Earth Day Recycled Crafting
Tue Apr 22, 2014 @ 3:00PM -
Preschool & Toddler Story Time
Wed Apr 23, 2014 @10:30AM -
Pajama Story Time
Thu Apr 24, 2014 @ 7:00PM -
Preschool & Toddler Story Time
Wed Apr 30, 2014 @10:30AM -
Holiday Closing
Mon May 26, 2014
Physics of Juggling Show!
Wed Jun 04, 2014 @ 2:00PM -
Big Thinkers Science Exploration!
Wed Jun 11, 2014 @ 2:00PM -