Photograph of the Madison County Library

Madison County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 - 6:00 p.m.

Address

1315 Highway 98 West
Danielsville, Georgia 30633
706-795-5597

Image of fireworks.

Closed for the Fourth of July

All libraries in the Athens-Regional Library System will be closed on Friday, July 3 and Saturday, July 4 in observance of Independence Day.


Money Smart Piggy Banks

Image of a piggy bank and coins.

Wednesday, April 22, 2015, 4:30 p.m.

Be smart and save with a recycled piggy bank! All ages.

Leading with Honor - FOL General Meeting with Colonel Lee Ellis

Sunday, April 19, 2015, 3:00 p.m.

Join the Friends of the Library for their April meeting with special guest presenter, Colonel Lee Ellis. Colonel Ellis (recipient of two Silver Stars, the Legion of Merit, the Bronze Star, the Purple Heart, POW Medal, and the Air Medal) is a native of Commerce, Georgia and author of the book, Leading with Honor: Leadership Lessons from the Hanoi Hilton. Free and open to the public. Not a member of the Friends of the Library? Join today for as little as $10 for adults and $1 for youth.

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

ABCmouse.com: Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Madison County Library

Closed for Independence Day
Sat Jul 04, 2015
Needlecrafters
Tue Jul 07, 2015 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
Little STEM Scientists
Tue Jul 07, 2015 @ 6:30PM -
Storytime!
Wed Jul 08, 2015 @10:30AM -
Shadow Puppet Show! - with the Athens Children's Staff
Wed Jul 08, 2015 @ 2:00PM -
Afternoon @ the Movies
Fri Jul 10, 2015 @ 3:00PM -
American Red Cross Blood Drive
Mon Jul 13, 2015 @ 2:00PM - 06:30PM
Needlecrafters
Tue Jul 14, 2015 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM