Photograph of the Madison County Library

Madison County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 - 6:00 p.m.

Address

1315 Highway 98 West
Danielsville, Georgia 30633
706-795-5597

Life Insurance Awareness Month Workshop

Thursday, September 25, 2014, 4:00 p.m.

September is Life Insurance Awareness Month. Life happens, so join D. Lanier Burden, licensed insurance representative, for an informative workshop explaining the basics. Workshop topics will include: Why Get Life Insurance? Whole or Term Life Insurance: Which is Better for You Now? Participants will also learn through example how to complete their own personal analysis for their individual insurance needs.

Banned Books Week: Celebrating the Freedom to Read!

banned Books Week logo.

Sunday, September 21 - Saturday, September 27

Come see our display featuring books that have all been targeted with removal or restrictions in libraries and schools across the country. Celebrate your freedom to read - stop by the front desk all week long to get your mugshot taken with your favorite banned book!

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

Zinio digital magazines logo
Need a good read?

Upcoming Events at the Madison County Library

October is National Cookie Month!
Thu Oct 02, 2014
October is National Cookie Month!
Fri Oct 03, 2014
October is National Cookie Month!
Sat Oct 04, 2014
YA Author Visit: Jenny Burke
Sat Oct 04, 2014 @ 2:00PM -
October is National Cookie Month!
Sun Oct 05, 2014
October is National Cookie Month!
Mon Oct 06, 2014
October is National Cookie Month!
Tue Oct 07, 2014
October is National Cookie Month!
Wed Oct 08, 2014