Photograph of the Madison County Library

Madison County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 - 6:00 p.m.

Address

1315 Highway 98 West
Danielsville, Georgia 30633
706-795-5597

Heritage Foundation Meeting with Karen Ledford

Sunday, February 15, 2015, 2:30 p.m.

The Madison County Heritage Foundation invites you to join their meeting with special guest speaker Karen Thompson Ledford. Ms. Ledford,recipient of both the United Daughters of the Confederacy’s Jefferson Davis Historical Medal and the Winnie Davis Medal for her work, is author of the These Men Wore Grey, a series of genealogical, military and interment records of confederate soldiers. Seven (7) volumes of the series, covering Franklin, Habersham, Stephens, Rabun, White, Banks, and Jackson counties in Georgia, are in print and available in the Genealogy reference collection for public use at the Madison County Library. The eighth volume for Hart County was recently released and there are additional volumes in the works for future publication for Elbert County and Madison County. These books make available to the researcher not only proof of military service but allow for new discoveries in family genealogy.

Love Bug Crafts for Kids!

Image of two bugs in love.

Saturday, February 14, 2015, 2:00 p.m.

Join staff in making your own love bug! Happy Valentine's Day!

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

ABCmouse.com: Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo
Need a good read?

Upcoming Events at the Madison County Library

Storytime
Wed Mar 04, 2015 @10:30AM -
Spring Preview Booksale - FOL Members Only
Thu Mar 05, 2015 @ 5:00PM - 08:00PM
Spring Booksale
Fri Mar 06, 2015
Spring Booksale
Sat Mar 07, 2015
Spring Booksale
Sun Mar 08, 2015
Spring Booksale
Mon Mar 09, 2015
Spring Booksale
Tue Mar 10, 2015
Spring Booksale
Wed Mar 11, 2015