Photograph of the Madison County Library

Madison County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 - 6:00 p.m.

Address

1315 Highway 98 West
Danielsville, Georgia 30633
706-795-5597

Dig Into Fossils

Drawing of an archeologist

Saturday, June 8, 2:00 p.m.

Meet a real geologist and paleontologist and learn about the cool fossils in our state! Come and join in on a field trip into the past with Richard D. Hamell. You will have the opportunity to see some wonderful fossils, such as: the teeth of the extinct Ice Age mammoth and mastodon, Giant Great White Shark teeth, dinosaur eggs and other fossils. Stump the Professor by bringing your favorite fossil or rock for identification.

Introduction to web design class with Philip Bluh

Drawing of a computer.

Thursday, June 6, 6:00 p.m.

Phillip retired in 2005 and took up web site development as a hobby. At the request of a friend of who owned a mortgage company in Atlanta he created a new website using WordPress. Phillip got hooked on WordPress and decided to actively pursue marketing himself as a WordPress Web Developer. Please pre-register for this class.

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

Need a good read?

Upcoming Events at the Madison County Library

Holiday Closing
Sun Apr 20, 2014
Earth Day Recycled Crafting
Tue Apr 22, 2014 @ 3:00PM -
Preschool & Toddler Story Time
Wed Apr 23, 2014 @10:30AM -
Pajama Story Time
Thu Apr 24, 2014 @ 7:00PM -
Preschool & Toddler Story Time
Wed Apr 30, 2014 @10:30AM -
Holiday Closing
Mon May 26, 2014
Physics of Juggling Show!
Wed Jun 04, 2014 @ 2:00PM -
Big Thinkers Science Exploration!
Wed Jun 11, 2014 @ 2:00PM -