Photograph of the Madison County Library

Madison County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 - 6:00 p.m.

Address

1315 Highway 98 West
Danielsville, Georgia 30633
706-795-5597

Fancy Nancy Tea Party

image of a teapot.

Tuesday, April 5, 2016, 4:00 p.m.

Celebrate all things fancy with a tea party! We’ll have tea and cookies, games and stories featuring Fancy Nancy! Fancy outfits encouraged! Families welcome.

Pajama Storytime and 1000 Books B4 Kindergarten Graduation

Image of a child in pajamas.

Thursday, March 31, 2016, 7:00 p.m.

It’s been a year since Georgia Public Library Service instituted its early literacy program, “1000 Books B4 Kindergarten.” Join us as we celebrate literacy at Pajama Storytime with songs, fingerplays, and stories, and recognize those participants who read ONE THOUSAND BOOKS before starting kindergarten!

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

ABCmouse.com: Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Madison County Library

Storytime!
Wed May 04, 2016 @10:30AM -
Adult Pottery with Georgia Mudcats Pottery
Thu May 05, 2016 @ 5:00PM - 07:00PM
Adult Metal Working with Paul Bendzunas
Sat May 07, 2016 @ 3:00PM - 05:00PM
Storytime!
Wed May 11, 2016 @10:30AM -
Read to Rover
Sun May 15, 2016 @ 3:00PM - 04:00PM
Storytime!
Wed May 18, 2016 @10:30AM -
Family Movie and Craft
Sat May 21, 2016 @ 2:00PM -
Dulcimer Group
Mon May 23, 2016 @ 6:30PM -