Photograph of the Madison County Library

Madison County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 - 6:00 p.m.

Address

1315 Highway 98 West
Danielsville, Georgia 30633
706-795-5597

Photo of a WWII army cap on an American flag.

Closed for Memorial Day - May 30

All libraries in the Athens Regional Library System will be closed on Monday, May 30 for Memorial Day. Regular hours resume on Tuesday, May 31.



Adult Pottery with Georgia Mudcats Pottery

Image of a teapot with a flower design.

Thursday, May 5, 2016, 5:00 - 7:00 p.m.

Learn about traditional southern pottery techniques with local artisans Pat and Janice Hall, AND try your hand at decorating a piece of pottery! This free class, which takes place in our outdoor classroom, is made possible by a Vibrant Communities grant by the Georgia Council for the Arts, along with matching funds from the Friends of the Madison County Library.

Money Smart Week Craft: Piggy Banks!

Image of a piggy bank.

Wednesday, April 27, 2016, 4:30 p.m.

Be smart and save with a recycled piggy bank! All ages.

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your PINES Account

ABCmouse.com: Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Madison County Library

Lei Day
Sun May 29, 2016 @ 4:30PM -
Closed for Memorial Day
Mon May 30, 2016 @12:00AM
Afternoon Crafts and Snacks on Sticks
Tue May 31, 2016 @ 4:30PM -
Mr. Greg's Musical Madness
Wed Jun 22, 2016 @ 2:00PM -
Pirates and Mermaids!
Wed Jun 29, 2016 @ 2:00PM -
Closed for Independence Day
Mon Jul 04, 2016 @12:00AM
Curious George Visits the Library
Wed Jul 13, 2016 @ 2:00PM -
Storytime with Carol Cain
Wed Jul 20, 2016 @ 2:00PM -