Photo of the Oconee County Library

Oconee County Library


Monday & Wednesday: 10:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Thursday, Friday & Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 - 6:00 p.m.


1080 Experiment Station Rd
Watkinsville, Georgia 30677

Image of a turkey.

Library closed for Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 26

All libraries in the Athens Regional Library System will close for Thanksgiving Day on Thursday, November 26. Libraries which are usually open late on Wednesdays will close early at 6:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 25. Regular hours resume on Friday, November 27.

Closed for Fall Festival

Saturday, October 17, 2015Image of pumpkins

We will be closed for the 41st annual Oconee Chamber Fall Festival.

Windows Basics

Friday, October 16, 2015, 2:00pm - 4:00pmImage of windows logo

This Class is all about Windows. Topics include: Navigating Windows, Working with Files, Finding Files on your Computer, Common Computer Tasks, Adjusting Your Settings, Understanding User Accounts, and Keyboard Shortcuts in Windows. Limited to 5 participants. Registration is required. Call 706-769-3950 to Sign up.

Pines logo

Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

1,000 Books Before Kindergarten Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Oconee County Library

Closing Early for Thanksgiving Day
Wed Nov 25, 2015 @ 6:00PM -
Closed for Thanksgiving Day
Thu Nov 26, 2015 @12:00AM
Brown Bag Movie: My Neighbor Totoro
Sat Nov 28, 2015 @12:00PM -
Sunshine Ukulele Club
Sat Nov 28, 2015 @ 3:00PM - 05:00PM
Read to Rover with Star and Comet
Sun Nov 29, 2015 @ 3:00PM - 04:00PM
How to use Georgia Download Destination
Mon Nov 30, 2015 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
NaNoWriMo Weekly Meet-Up
Mon Nov 30, 2015 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Indie Crafternoon
Mon Nov 30, 2015 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM