Photograph of the Oglethorpe County Library

Oglethorpe County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday & Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Address

858 Athens Rd. (Hwy 78)
Lexington, Georgia 30648
706-743-8817

Image of fireworks.

Closed for the Fourth of July

All libraries in the Athens-Regional Library System will be closed on Friday, July 3 and Saturday, July 4 in observance of Independence Day.


Story Time-Power Practice

Image of a heroic platypus.

Wednesday, July 8, 2015, 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.

Join us for Super Hero Training Camp. Come and learn songs, make costumes and have fun becoming a super hero!

Bat Lady

Photo of  Vicky Beckham Smith

Tuesday, July 7, 2015, 10:30 a.m.

“Batty About Bats!” show - Aka Vicky Beckham Smith, Wildlife Educator brings live bats, plus a multimedia presentation all about our winged friends of the night! Children will get to see not only the live bats, but also skulls, feet, wings, pelts and other preserved specimens! Vicky was voted Alabama’s 2012 Educator of the Year for her programs, which have been seen on GA Outdoors and Discovering AL television programs.

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

ABCmouse.com: Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Oglethorpe County Library

Closed for Independence Day
Fri Jul 03, 2015
Bat Lady
Tue Jul 07, 2015 @10:30AM -
Story Time-Power Practice
Wed Jul 08, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Family Craft Program-Printmaking
Thu Jul 09, 2015 @ 3:00PM - 04:30PM
Teen Superhero VS. Supervillian Water Battle
Fri Jul 10, 2015 @11:00AM - 12:00PM
Galileo for Genealogists Class
Mon Jul 13, 2015 @11:00AM - 01:00PM
Juggler - Aaron Antonich
Tue Jul 14, 2015 @10:30AM -
Teen Movie Night-Guardians of the Galaxy
Tue Jul 14, 2015 @ 5:30PM - 07:30PM