Photograph of the Oglethorpe County Library

Oglethorpe County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday & Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Address

858 Athens Rd. (Hwy 78)
Lexington, Georgia 30648
706-743-8817

Story Time-Flying High

Image of a heroic platypus.

Wednesday, July 15, 2015, 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.

This week at Super Hero Training Camp you will be getting your Super Hero name, making identification cards and learning how to fly!

We encourage all toddlers and preschool-aged children to attend. During this hour we enjoy music, sing silly songs, play exciting learning games and make simple crafts for you to take home. It's a wonderful time to meet new friends and learn about all the great resources the library has to offer. All the books that are shared during our storytime hour can be counted on your summer reading log to receive prizes!

Daycare, summer camp groups are always welcome.

Teen Movie Night-Guardians of the Galaxy

Movie poster

Tuesday, July 14, 2015, 5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Come guard the galaxy at our second Teen Movie Night! We’ll be watching Guardians of the Galaxy. Light refreshments will be served.

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

ABCmouse.com: Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Oglethorpe County Library

Story Time - A is for Apple
Wed Aug 05, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Story Time - B is for Book
Wed Aug 12, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Teen Board Game Night
Thu Aug 13, 2015 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM
Story Time - C is for Chick
Wed Aug 19, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Anime Club
Thu Aug 20, 2015 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM
Movie Night @ Your Library - The Boxtrolls
Tue Aug 25, 2015 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Story Time - Spotlight on Mercer Mayer
Wed Aug 26, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Story Time
Wed Sep 02, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM