Photograph of the Oglethorpe County Library

Oglethorpe County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday & Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Address

858 Athens Rd. (Hwy 78)
Lexington, Georgia 30648
706-743-8817

Busy Bodies with Coach Ben

Image of a toddler exercising.

Friday, January 15, 2016, 10:30 a.m.

If you have a 2, 3, or 4 year old, be sure to have them at the Oglethorpe County Library for this event! It’s going to be a blast... and WE WILL break out the parachute!

Teen Board Game Night

Image of board game pieces.

Thursday, January 14, 2016, 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Tired of the same old board games? Come by to find out what new and exciting games are out there!

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

ABCmouse.com: Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Oglethorpe County Library

Story Time
Wed Feb 10, 2016 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Teen Board Game Night
Thu Feb 11, 2016 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM
Vibrant Communities Art Class with Nan Demsky
Sat Feb 13, 2016 @10:30AM - 12:30PM
Teen Movie Night featuring Insurgent
Tue Feb 16, 2016 @ 5:30PM - 07:30PM
Story Time
Wed Feb 17, 2016 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Anime Club
Thu Feb 18, 2016 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM
Busy Bodies with Coach Ben
Fri Feb 19, 2016 @10:30AM -
Vibrant Communities Art Class with Nan Demsky
Sat Feb 20, 2016 @10:30AM - 12:30PM