Photograph of the Oglethorpe County Library

Oglethorpe County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday & Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Address

858 Athens Rd. (Hwy 78)
Lexington, Georgia 30648
706-743-8817

Library Closed for Labor Day

The library will be closed for Labor Day on Monday, September 7, 2015. Regular hours will resume on Tuesday, September 8.

Teen End of Summer Celebration

Unmask!

Thursday, July 23, 2015, 6:00 - 7:00 p.m.

What better way to say good-bye to a truly heroic summer than with a celebration with all your friends. We'll have food, games, plenty of FUN, and even a couple of surprises!

Family Craft Program - Printmaking

Image of a girl making prints.

Thursday, July 23, 2015, 3:00 - 4:30 p.m.

Bring the whole family in for some heroic library fun. This will be a two part craft program series where you will learn the art of printmaking. Everyone will have the opportunity to create some great art pieces that you will be able to take home & show off your new found art skills. Everything is free and we will be providing the materials. Just join us for some great family fun.

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

ABCmouse.com: Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Oglethorpe County Library

Closed for Labor Day
Mon Sep 07, 2015
Story Time - E is for Elephant
Wed Sep 09, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Lego Club
Tue Sep 15, 2015 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM
Story Time - F is for Frog
Wed Sep 16, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Teen Board Game Night
Thu Sep 17, 2015 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM
Teen Movie Night - Captain America: the Winter Soldier
Tue Sep 22, 2015 @ 5:30PM - 07:30PM
Story Time - G is for Goat
Wed Sep 23, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Anime Club
Thu Sep 24, 2015 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM