Photograph of the Oglethorpe County Library

Oglethorpe County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday & Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Address

858 Athens Rd. (Hwy 78)
Lexington, Georgia 30648
706-743-8817

Summer Story Fun with Wild Science Experiments: All Animals Need a Home

Image of animals and the Earth.

Wednesday, July 30, 10:30 a.m.

This week we will learn about different animals and how all different types of places in the earth are considered home, sweet, home. All ages.

Movie Night @ Your Library

Image of people watching a movie.

Tuesday, July 29, 6:00 p.m.

Join us on Tuesday, July 29 as we watch the adventures of everyone's favorite extra-terrestrial, E.T. Movie begins at 6:00 p.m. and light refreshment will be served. It's fun for the whole family!

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

Zinio digital magazines logo
Need a good read?

Upcoming Events at the Oglethorpe County Library

Movie Night @ Your Library - Hocus Pocus
Tue Oct 28, 2014 @ 6:00PM -
Story Time - I'm Going Batty!
Wed Oct 29, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Author Visit - J.S. Burke
Thu Oct 30, 2014 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
Story Time
Wed Nov 05, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Library Closed
Tue Nov 11, 2014
Story Time
Wed Nov 12, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Story Time
Wed Nov 19, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Early Closing
Wed Nov 26, 2014 @ 6:00PM - 11:50PM