Photograph of the Oglethorpe County Library

Oglethorpe County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday & Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Address

858 Athens Rd. (Hwy 78)
Lexington, Georgia 30648
706-743-8817

Movie Night @ Your Library - The Nut Job

Image of people watching a movie.

Tuesday, November 25, 2014, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Come join us each month for a new family-friendly movie & refreshments! This month, our movie will be The Nut Job. In this movie, Surly, a mischievous squirrel, and his rat friend Buddy, plan a nut store heist of outrageous proportions and unwittingly find themselves embroiled in a much more complicated and hilarious adventure. Pajamas are always welcome!

Teen Board Game Night

Image of game pieces.

Thursday, November 13, 2014, 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Tired of board games like LIFE and Trivial Pursuit? All teens from 13 to 18 should come to the Oglethorpe County Library on Tuesday, October 21st from 6:30 to 7:30pm to find out what new and great games are out there now. This month, we’ll be playing the card game Munchkin.

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

ABCmouse.com: Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo
Need a good read?

Upcoming Events at the Oglethorpe County Library

Movie Night @ Your Library - Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2
Tue Jan 27, 2015 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Story Time-Lions, Tigers, and Bears, Oh My!
Wed Jan 28, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
U.S. Census Interviews & Testing
Mon Feb 02, 2015 @10:00AM - 05:00PM
AARP Tax Assistance
Tue Feb 03, 2015 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Story Time
Wed Feb 04, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
AARP Tax Assistance
Tue Feb 10, 2015 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Story Time
Wed Feb 11, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
AARP Tax Assistance
Tue Feb 17, 2015 @10:00AM - 02:00PM