Photograph of the Oglethorpe County Library

Oglethorpe County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday & Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Address

858 Athens Rd. (Hwy 78)
Lexington, Georgia 30648
706-743-8817

Movie Night @ Your Library

Movie Poster for Dreamworks' The Croods

Tuesday, August 26 at 6:00pm

Bring the whole family to watch The Croods is a story about a prehistoric family whose cave gets destroyed, forcing them to navigate through a fantastical world and rely on each other. This movie is rated PG. Each month, we show a different G- or PG-rated movie for the whole family to enjoy! Light refreshments will be served. 

Teen Anime Club

Drawing of girl in anime style reaching above her head

Thursday, August 21 from 7:00-8:00pm

Anime Club is coming back on Thursday, August 21 from 7:00 to 8:00pm! All teens from 13 to 18 who enjoy anime, manga, or even just fanfic and cosplay are invited to come to the Oglethorpe County Library to meet, discuss, and preview some of their favorite anime.  

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

Zinio digital magazines logo
Need a good read?

Upcoming Events at the Oglethorpe County Library

Friends of the Library Meeting
Mon Dec 01, 2014 @ 5:30AM -
Story Time-Merry Snowmen
Wed Dec 03, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Story Time-Hooray for Reindeer!
Wed Dec 10, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Hunter's Safety Education Course
Tue Dec 16, 2014 @ 5:30AM - 07:30PM
Story Time-Ho! Ho! Ho!
Wed Dec 17, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Holiday Closing
Wed Dec 24, 2014
Movie Night @ Your Library- Rio 2
Tue Dec 30, 2014 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Story Time-New Year Cheer
Wed Dec 31, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM