Photograph of the Oglethorpe County Library

Oglethorpe County Library


Monday, Wednesday & Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed


858 Athens Rd. (Hwy 78)
Lexington, Georgia 30648

Story Time - C is for Chick

Photo of a group of chicks.

Wednesday, August 19, 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.

Join the library for Story Time where children will enjoy great books, silly songs, and exciting learning games. We encourage all toddlers and preschool-aged children to attend. During this hour we will also enjoy music and making simple crafts. It's a wonderful time to meet new friends and learn about all the great resources the library has to offer. Daycare, preschool, and home-school groups are always welcome.

Teen Board Game Night

Image of board game pieces.

Thursday, August 13, 2015, 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Just can't get enough of board games? Then come down library for Board Game Night! Light refreshments will be served.

Pines logo

Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Oglethorpe County Library

Book Sale!
Wed Oct 07, 2015 @ 5:30PM - 07:30PM
Book Sale!
Thu Oct 08, 2015 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Book Sale!
Fri Oct 09, 2015 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Book Sale!
Sat Oct 10, 2015 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Book Sale!
Sun Oct 11, 2015 @ 1:00PM - 04:00PM
Lego Club
Tue Oct 13, 2015 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM
Story Time - H is for Hippopotamus & I is for Iguana
Wed Oct 14, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Teen Board Game Night
Thu Oct 15, 2015 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM