Photograph of the Oglethorpe County Library

Oglethorpe County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday & Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 - 6:00 p.m.

Address

858 Athens Rd. (Hwy 78)
Lexington, Georgia 30648
706-743-8817

Delayed Opening on August 29, 2014

The Oglethorpe County Library will open an hour later than usual on Friday, August 29, to accommodate staff training. The library will open at 11:00 a.m.

Statewide PINES library catalog system will be down for maintenance, August 28-29

The PINES library catalog system -- which manages the catalogs and patron cards of numerous libraries, including those in the Athens Regional Library System -- will be unavailable starting at 6 p.m. Thursday, August 28, and should be back up by 6 p.m. Friday, August 29. It is possible, however, that the system may be down through the weekend.

During this time, library staff will not be able to issue new library cards or renew expired cards, place holds on books, search the PINES catalog or collect fines. Patrons also will not be able to renew books on our website from home.

There are no articles in this category. If subcategories display on this page, they may contain articles.

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

Zinio digital magazines logo
Need a good read?

Upcoming Events at the Oglethorpe County Library

Story Time - I Like to Share
Wed Aug 27, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Delayed Opening
Fri Aug 29, 2014 @11:00AM - 06:00PM
Holiday Closing
Mon Sep 01, 2014
Story Time - Grandparents are Amazing!
Wed Sep 03, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Story Time - Moving Along
Wed Sep 10, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Story Time - What's In My Pocket?
Wed Sep 17, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Story Time - Who Loves Fall?
Wed Sep 24, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Open Book
Tue Sep 30, 2014 @11:30AM - 01:00PM