Photograph of the Oglethorpe County Library

Oglethorpe County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday & Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 - 6:00 p.m.

Address

858 Athens Rd. (Hwy 78)
Lexington, Georgia 30648
706-743-8817

Delayed Opening on August 29, 2014

The Oglethorpe County Library will open an hour later than usual on Friday, August 29, to accommodate staff training. The library will open at 11:00 a.m.

Summer Story Fun with Wild Science Experiments: All Animals Need a Home

Image of animals and the Earth.

Wednesday, July 30, 10:30 a.m.

This week we will learn about different animals and how all different types of places in the earth are considered home, sweet, home. All ages.

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

Zinio digital magazines logo
Need a good read?

Upcoming Events at the Oglethorpe County Library

Movie Night @ Your Library
Tue Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:00PM -
Story Time - I Like to Share
Wed Aug 27, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Holiday Closing
Mon Sep 01, 2014
Movie Night @ Your Library
Tue Sep 02, 2014 @ 6:00PM -
Story Time
Wed Sep 03, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Story Time
Wed Sep 10, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Story Time
Wed Sep 17, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Story Time
Wed Sep 24, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM