Photograph of the Oglethorpe County Library

Oglethorpe County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday & Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Address

858 Athens Rd. (Hwy 78)
Lexington, Georgia 30648
706-743-8817

Pajama Storytime- We Love Spring!

Image of a boy in pajamas.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015 at 5:30pm

Join us at the library on April 14th for Pajama Story Time.  Wear your pajamas, bring your favorite stuffed animal friend and come listen to stories about how much we love Spring!  Pajama Story Time begins at 5:00 every second Tuesday of the month.  This is the perfect time to join friends and unwind after a long day. This program is suitable for ages 4-8. Hope to see you there.

AARP Tax Assistance

Image of tax forms and a calculator.

Tuesday, April 7, from 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

AARP will visit the library to offer free tax assistance for the last time this tax season on April 7. AARP will be available from 10:00am until 2:00pm only. No appointments are needed. This is a first come, first serve, free service. For more information, please contact AARP at 1-888-227-7669 (1-888-AARPNOW).

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

ABCmouse.com: Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo
Need a good read?

Upcoming Events at the Oglethorpe County Library

TEEN Resume Writing Workshop
Tue Apr 21, 2015 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM
Story Time-I Love Our Earth
Wed Apr 22, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Teen Anime Club
Thu Apr 23, 2015 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM
Movie Night @ Your Library- Mr. Peabody & Sherman
Tue Apr 28, 2015 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Story Time-Just Ducky
Wed Apr 29, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Story Time
Wed May 06, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Resume Writing 101 Workshop
Thu May 07, 2015 @11:00AM -
Story Time
Wed May 13, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM