Photograph of the Oglethorpe County Library

Oglethorpe County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday & Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Address

858 Athens Rd. (Hwy 78)
Lexington, Georgia 30648
706-743-8817

Movie Night @ Your Library - Mr. Peabody & Sherman

Image of people watching a movie.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

We will be watching “Mr. Peabody & Sherman.” Time-traveling adventures of an advanced canine and his adopted son, as they endeavor to fix a time rift they created. Light refreshments will be served. All children under 10 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Teen Anime Club

Anime Club logo

Thursday, April 23, 2015, 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Do you love Sailor Moon? Avatar: The Last Airbender? Dragonball Z? Then, you are going to love Anime Night at the library. On April 23 at 6:30pm we will be screening a selection of some of Japan’s finest animation. Light refreshments will be served. If you have a suggestion for a specific anime that you would like to watch, please send to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

ABCmouse.com: Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Oglethorpe County Library

Story Time-Animal Superheroes
Wed Jul 29, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Summer Reading Program Ends
Fri Jul 31, 2015
Story Time
Wed Aug 05, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Story Time
Wed Aug 12, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Story Time
Wed Aug 19, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Story Time
Wed Aug 26, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Story Time
Wed Sep 02, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Closed for Labor Day
Mon Sep 07, 2015