Photograph of the Oglethorpe County Library

Oglethorpe County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday & Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 - 6:00 p.m.

Address

858 Athens Rd. (Hwy 78)
Lexington, Georgia 30648
706-743-8817

Statewide PINES library catalog system will be down for maintenance, August 28-29

The PINES library catalog system -- which manages the catalogs and patron cards of numerous libraries, including those in the Athens Regional Library System -- will be unavailable starting at 6 p.m. Thursday, August 28, and should be back up by 6 p.m. Friday, August 29. It is possible, however, that the system may be down through the weekend.

During this time, library staff will not be able to issue new library cards or renew expired cards, place holds on books, search the PINES catalog or collect fines. Patrons also will not be able to renew books on our website from home.

Movie Night @ Your Library

Image of people watching a movie.

Tuesday, July 29, 6:00 p.m.

Join us on Tuesday, July 29 as we watch the adventures of everyone's favorite extra-terrestrial, E.T. Movie begins at 6:00 p.m. and light refreshment will be served. It's fun for the whole family!

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

Zinio digital magazines logo
Need a good read?

Upcoming Events at the Oglethorpe County Library

Holiday Closing
Mon Sep 01, 2014
Story Time - Grandparents are Amazing!
Wed Sep 03, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Story Time - Moving Along
Wed Sep 10, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Story Time - What's In My Pocket?
Wed Sep 17, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Story Time - Who Loves Fall?
Wed Sep 24, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Open Book
Tue Sep 30, 2014 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
Movie Night @ Your Library
Tue Sep 30, 2014 @ 6:00PM -
Story Time
Wed Oct 01, 2014 @10:30AM - 11:30AM