Photograph of the Oglethorpe County Library

Oglethorpe County Library


Monday, Wednesday & Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed


858 Athens Rd. (Hwy 78)
Lexington, Georgia 30648

Image of a turkey.

Library closed for Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 26

All libraries in the Athens Regional Library System will close for Thanksgiving Day on Thursday, November 26. Libraries which are usually open late on Wednesdays will close early at 6:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 25. Regular hours resume on Friday, November 27.

Busy Bodies with Coach Ben

Image of a dad and his toddler.

Friday, November 20, 2015, 10:30 a.m.

Join us for a Preschool workout.

Anime Club

Anime Club logo

Thursday, November 19, 2015, 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.

If you are a fan of Anime or Manga, then this is the event for you! If you are curious as to what all the rave is about, then we welcome you as well.

Pines logo

Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Oglethorpe County Library

Closed for Thanksgiving Day
Thu Nov 26, 2015 @12:00AM
High School Book Club
Tue Dec 01, 2015 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM
Story Time
Wed Dec 02, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Middle School Book Club
Mon Dec 07, 2015 @ 4:00PM - 05:00PM
Friends of the Library Meeting
Mon Dec 07, 2015 @ 5:30PM -
Story Time
Wed Dec 09, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Teen Board Game Night
Thu Dec 10, 2015 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM
Lego Club
Tue Dec 15, 2015 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM