Photograph of the Oglethorpe County Library

Oglethorpe County Library

Hours

Monday, Wednesday & Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Address

858 Athens Rd. (Hwy 78)
Lexington, Georgia 30648
706-743-8817

Library Closed for Labor Day

The library will be closed for Labor Day on Monday, September 7, 2015. Regular hours will resume on Tuesday, September 8.

Teen Board Game Night

Image of board game pieces.

Thursday, August 13, 2015, 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Just can't get enough of board games? Then come down library for Board Game Night! Light refreshments will be served.

Story Time - B is for Book

Image of A B C

Wednesday, August 12, 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.

Join the library for Story Time where children will enjoy great books, silly songs, and exciting learning games. We encourage all toddlers and preschool-aged children to attend. During this hour we will also enjoy music and making simple crafts. It's a wonderful time to meet new friends and learn about all the great resources the library has to offer. Daycare, preschool, and home-school groups are always welcome.

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

ABCmouse.com: Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Oglethorpe County Library

Closed for Labor Day
Mon Sep 07, 2015
Story Time - E is for Elephant
Wed Sep 09, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Lego Club
Tue Sep 15, 2015 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM
Story Time - F is for Frog
Wed Sep 16, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Teen Board Game Night
Thu Sep 17, 2015 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM
Teen Movie Night - Captain America: the Winter Soldier
Tue Sep 22, 2015 @ 5:30PM - 07:30PM
Story Time - G is for Goat
Wed Sep 23, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Anime Club
Thu Sep 24, 2015 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM