Franklin County Library Board of Trustees

Janet Claytor
Phyllis Synan Vice-Chair
Susan Russell
Cynthia (Cindy) Bryant Co-Secretary
Peggy Berryman Co-Secretary
Rita Shoemaker Chair
Bonita (Bonnie) Bardey


The Franklin County Library Board of Trustees meets quarterly at 10:00 am on the 2nd Monday of January, April, July, and October.

Appointed by:

To contact the Board of Trustees, please email Maggie West, Branch Manager at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.or call the library at 706-356-4307. Letters to the board can be sent to the library at 28 Hartwell Road, Lavonia, GA 30553.