Welcome to the Athens Regional Library System

The Athens Regional Library System is here to enrich the lives of the residents of Clarke, Franklin, Madison, Oconee, and Oglethorpe counties. Visit your local branch today to find out what the library can do for you.

Tax Season is Here!

Tax season is upon us, and the Athens Regional Library System wants to help. Visit our Tax Information page for links to online resources, information about where to find free tax preparation assistance in the area, and more.

The libraries in the regional system will have a limited number of Federal Tax Forms for patrons to pick up but, due to budget cuts by the IRS, we will not have any instruction books. This includes instructions for Forms 1040, 1040A or 1040EZ.

Residents can request a personal copy of instructions or forms:

Go online to IRS.gov/forms - to view and download OR
IRS.gov/orderforms - to order tax products to be delivered by U.S. mail OR
call 1-800-829-3676 - to order tax products to be delivered by U.S. mail.

State of Georgia forms can be requested online at http://dor.georgia.gov/popular-forms OR
email request to: taxforms@dor.ga.gov OR
call Customer Service: 1-877-423-6711.

Federal Government

President and Vice President

U.S. Senators (6-year term)

The Honorable C. Saxby Chambliss
Next election 2014
Washington DC Address:
416 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-3521
(202) 224-0103 (fax)

North Georgia Office:
100 Galleria Parkway, Suite 1340
Atlanta, GA 30339
(770) 763-9090
(770) 226-8633 (fax)

web site- http://chambliss.senate.gov
Email: Use website's "Contact Me" link
The Honorable Johnny Isakson
Next election 2016
Washington DC Address:
120 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-3643
(202) 228-0724 (fax)

District Address- Atlanta:
One Overton Park
3625 Cumberland Boulevard, Suite 970
Atlanta, GA 30339
(770) 661-0999
(770) 661-0768 (fax)

website- http://isakson.senate.gov
Email: Use "E-mail Johnny" link

U.S. Representatives (2-year term)

District 10:

Paul C. Broun
Next election 2014
Washington DC Address:
325 Cannon House Office Bldg
Washington, D.C. 20515
(202) 225-4101

Athens address:
Athens Office
3706 Atlanta Highway, Suite 3B
Athens, GA 30606
Phone: 706-549-9588
Fax: 706-549-9590

Website: http://broun.house.gov
Email: http://broun.house.gov/Contact/

Pines logo

Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

Zinio digital magazines logo

Children's Area

Need a good read?

Online Library