Photo of the Winterville Library

Winterville Library

Hours

Monday, Tuesday & Thursday: 3:00 - 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Friday & Sunday: Closed
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Address

115 Marigold Lane
Winterville, Georgia 30683
706-742-7735

Teen Time: Board Game Battles

Image of two teenage superheroes.

Friday, July 10, 2015, 4:00 - 5:30 p.m.

Show off your board game powers in games like King of Tokyo, Love Letter, One Night Ultimate Werewolf, and more!

Bat Lady

Photo of Vicky Beckham Smith.

Tuesday, July 7, 2015, 5:30 p.m.

“Batty About Bats!” show - Aka Vicky Beckham Smith, Wildlife Educator brings live bats, plus a multimedia presentation all about our winged friends of the night! Children will get to see not only the live bats, but also skulls, feet, wings, pelts and other preserved specimens! Vicky was voted Alabama’s 2012 Educator of the Year for her programs, which have been seen on GA Outdoors and Discovering AL television programs.

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your Pines Account

ABCmouse.com: Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Winterville Library

Bat Lady
Tue Jul 07, 2015 @ 5:30PM -
Story Time
Wed Jul 08, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Teen Time: Board Game Battles
Fri Jul 10, 2015 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Library Advisory Board Meeting
Mon Jul 13, 2015 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
Family Science Night
Tue Jul 14, 2015 @ 5:30PM -
Story Time
Wed Jul 15, 2015 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
LEGO Club
Sat Jul 18, 2015 @12:30PM - 01:30PM
Superhero Show! - with Athens Children's staff
Tue Jul 21, 2015 @ 5:30PM -