Photo of the Winterville Library

Winterville Library

Hours

Monday, Tuesday & Thursday: 3:00 - 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Friday & Sunday: Closed
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Address

115 Marigold Lane
Winterville, Georgia 30683
706-742-7735

Image of fireworks.

Closed for Independence Day

All libraries in the Athens-Regional Library System will be closed on Monday, July 4 in observance of Independence Day. Regular hours resume on Tuesday, July 5th.


Parrots in the Library

Image of a colorful parrot.

Tuesday, July 5, 2016, 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.

Brenda Bean will bring 14 different kinds of incredible, performing parrots from around the world for this fun, educational event with live animals. For children ages 3-11 and their caregiver. In Multipurpose Rooms.

Fitness Challenge

Image of children running a race.

Saturday, July 2, 2016, 3:00 - 5:00 p.m.

Let's get fit with the Winterville Library Fitness Challenge. Obstacle course? Of COURSE there's an obstacle course. Snacks and supplies provided by the Friends of the Winterville Library.

Pines logo



Renew books and place holds online:
Login to your PINES Account

ABCmouse.com: Now available FREE at our library
Zinio digital magazines logo

Upcoming Events at the Winterville Library

Fitness Challenge
Sat Jul 02, 2016 @ 3:00PM - 05:00PM
Closed for Independence Day
Mon Jul 04, 2016 @12:00AM
Parrots in the Library
Tue Jul 05, 2016 @ 5:30PM - 06:30PM
Story Time
Wed Jul 06, 2016 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
LEGO Club
Sat Jul 09, 2016 @12:30PM - 01:30PM
Library Advisory Board Meeting
Mon Jul 11, 2016 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
Curious George Visits the Library
Tue Jul 12, 2016 @ 5:30PM - 06:30PM
Story Time
Wed Jul 13, 2016 @10:30AM - 11:30AM